An Accredited independent museum.
Opening times: April-October Mon-Sat 10:00-4.00 Sunday 12:00-4:00.
Discover the history of Eyemouth and surrounding area and see how it's people have lived through the ages by land and sea. The museum houses a unique tapestry worked to commemorate the centenary of the tragic disaster of 1881 when the community suffered the loss of 189 local fishermen at sea. The first floor gallery hosts temporary exhibitions throughout the season.
Please note there is no wheelchair access to the upstairs exhibition gallery. Admission charge for entry, concessions available.