Opening Times: Late March to September Mon to Fri 10.00-4.00 Sat 11.00-3.00. May to August also open Sun 11.00-3.00. October Only: Mon to Sat 11.00-3.00.
Admission Free. Tour Groups Welcome.
Built in 1803 as the Town House and Sheriff Court this is where Sir Walter Scott dispensed justice to the people of the County of Selkirk for almost thirty years.
Visitors to these newly renovated displays can discover Scott's legacy as Sheriff, his feelings for the Scottish Borderland and its people and learn about his contemporaries including James Hogg.
The former Robing Room highlights the development of the building and the civic history of the Royal Burgh of Selkirk.