Open: End March - 30 September Mon to Sat 10am 4pm. Sun 2pm-4pm. October Mon to Sat 1pm-4pm. Closed Sunday. Admission Free.
This museum built in the courtyard of the old museum was opened by Her Majesty the Queen in 1994.
Displays explore the history of Coldstream and its people with a special section devoted to the Coldstream Guards, the regiment named after its stay in the town in 1659.
The Museum gallery shows a programme of temporary exhibitions from Easter to October. There is a small area for retail items within the museum. The courtyard has a fountain and picnic area.